PART I applies to Data about users of our App and Services (“Data we collect and use”).
PART II applies to Data provided by users of our App and Services (“Managing your Data”).
PART III applies to our Data sharing with third-party individuals or organizations (“Information sharing and disclosure”).
PART I – Data We Collect and Use
Basic Account Information
We receive and use the Data you provide us when you register for our Services. When you create an account, we collect your full name and phone number.
Upon registration, users will be provided with a unique auto-generated username. You can change your username, profile picture, and avatar in the Profile Information setting
An auto-generated username is provided to each user upon registration, which can be changed in the Profile Information settings. You may upload a profile image and an avatar for profile customization.
The username and avatar you provide are available for public view. This Data can be listed on user search results, your user profile, and the home page. Other account information, such as your provided name and avatar, will not be displayed publicly.
Any Bumps you post can be viewed by users who follow you and near your location. Other users may view your list of followers and those you follow.
We record all the Bumps you like and interact with. This information will help us further personalize your App experience, such as curating the posts and recommendations shown on your feed.
Contact information and Address Book
We utilize your phone number as your login ID. By providing and registering your phone number, you automatically agree to receive SMS from our Services. Every login requires you to authenticate your account by inputting a verification code sent to your registered phone number.
Your registered phone number is not be listed or viewable on your account and is not searchable by other users. However, you may be recommended to other users with your phone number stored in their address book. We can recommend other App users based on the contact numbers stored in your address book. This feature is activated only if you allow us to access your address book.
Providing access to your location allows us to give you a more personalized experience. We use your location Data to find more relevant content for you and your current location. Location can be shared to your approved list of users and followers if you post a Bump with your location attached.
You may turn off location services by going to your device settings and adjusting your background location settings.
The App requires at least one (1) photo or video to post a Bump. To add photos or videos to your post, you must allow the App to access your gallery, camera, and microphone. In addition, a description and location should also be provided before posting your Bump. By posting a Bump, you automatically agree that all the information you uploaded is for public viewing and all content you publish is under your responsibility.
You may allow the App to send you push notifications for any in-app activity. We notify you when another user follows you, interacts or likes your Bump post, and when you bump into an App user near you. You can customize the push notifications you receive by going to your device settings and changing your settings for Manage Notifications.
Your data is contained behind secured networks and all sensitive data you provide is encrypted via Secure Socket Layer (SSL) technology. Access to your information is accessible only to a limited number of people who have special access rights and are under contract to keep the data confidential/under confidentiality contract.
PART II – Managing your information
As a user of our Service, you have the right to access, modify, and delete your Data at any time.
Changing Personal Information
You can access and update your Data at any time. Access your Data through your App’s Account Page by tapping on the Settings tab. To change your name, username, phone number, and profile pictures, select the Profile Information tab. To manage the push notifications you receive, select Manage Notification tab. Once saved, any changes made to your App settings are applied immediately.
You may delete your Data and account at any time by going to the Settings tab and selecting Account Settings then Deactivate My Account. A pop-up will prompt you to confirm the deactivation of your account.
Your Data will only be deleted 90 days after deactivation. During this 90-day period, your Data will not be searchable and accessible to anyone. You can retrieve or reactivate your account by simply logging in within the deactivation period.
PART III – Data sharing and disclosure
We do not sell, trade, or otherwise transfer your Personally Identifiable Information (“PPI”) to outside parties. This is only done only with our prior notice and your consent. Exemptions to this are our website hosting partners and other parties that assist in operating our App, conduct our business, or serving our users, so long as they are operate under a Data confidentiality agreement. We may also release PPI when its release is appropriate. This includes cases when it is in compliance with the law, to enforce our Service policies, or to protect our Service’s or other’s rights, property or safety.
Non-Personally Identifiable Information may be shared with other parties for marketing, advertising, or other uses.
Google advertising requirements can be found in their Google Ads Policies. These requirements are put into place to provide a safe and transparent experience for users, advertisers, and publishers. Google uses both automated and human evaluation to ensure strict compliance of their policies.
Currently, we have not enabled Google AdSense on our App. This may be subject to change in the future.
You must be over thirteen (13) years old to create an account and use our Services. We do not specifically market Bump to children under the age stated. The Federal Trade Commission, the United States of America’s consumer protection agency, enforces the Children’s Online Privacy Protection Act (COPPA) which dictates what operators of websites and online services must do to protect children’s privacy and safety online. In line with COPPA’s policies, we will terminate any account owned by anyone thirteen (13) years old or younger when we are informed of the account’s existence.
Last Edited: [September 20, 2019]